PDA

View Full Version : Project Mix Mackie Control with Adobe Audition



locrian
01-14-2010, 05:36 PM
Hi, I'm trying to figure out the mapping from the PM control surface to adobe audition v1.5 when I set audition to mackie control. A good portion of the control surface works (transport, faders, mute, solo, record, etc.) but there are other buttons on the control surface that do nothing. If anyone can point me to a description of this I'd appreciate it. I did find the following document from Mackie:

http://www.mackie.com/products/mcu/pdf/Mackie_Control_for_CoolEdit_Pro.pdf

but it's targeted at Mackie control surfaces.

Regards,
GB

Paul
01-18-2010, 03:44 PM
Since there is no profile specific to Adobe Audition, all you can do is try the Project Mix in various modes (Pro-Tools Mode, Cubase Mode, Logic Mode, etc…) and use the one that works best.

joelg
01-19-2010, 11:20 AM
I'm using Audition 3, so it might not be the same. But my PJMIO works with it in all modes BUT ProTools. You wont get the track display to work properly (if you do, let me know how). But the controls work fine. Follow your CoolEdit instructions for setting the external controller. You shouldn't have to do all the customizing they show in that, just set the midi connection.

Joel

EDIT:
Also, try these two sites for Audition help:
http://www.adobeforums.com/cgi-bin/webx/.1de98f7a/
http://www.audiomastersforum.net/amforum/index.php