Error - Fast Track Pro - "TBIA: Invalid Data"
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Error - Fast Track Pro - "TBIA: Invalid Data"

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    6

    Default Error - Fast Track Pro - "TBIA: Invalid Data"

    Hi, I have a problem with my pc in which I have tried to install the Fast Track Pro.

    I see that there aren't the driver for the win xp home edition sp3 (the most recent are sp2), but I see that the windows Vista Driver Sp1 can work correctly.

    I install the drivers, and after this I see the message "TBIA: Dati non validi" (I'm Italian, the text translated in englis sound like "TBIA: Invalid Data").

    After this, I have tries to disable the TBIA (task bar icon application), but the device don't work. From the control panel I see that: "DEvice not connected", but the device is connected and it's turned to On.

    Obviously I have tried to deinstall/reinstall, disable/enable the TBIA, but I don't have any positive results. When TBIA is active, I have evn the error, and the device isn't rilevated.

    Can you hel me?
    Thank you.
    PC with Delta 66
    Pentium 4 3.2 Giga
    1 Giga Ram
    Windows Xp Home SP3

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sierra Madre, CA
    Posts
    11,806

    Default

    Disable the TaskBar Icon and then manually update the driver from the Windows Device Manager.

    1. Go to sound, video, and game controllers in the device manager.
    2. Right-click on M-Audio device and choose update driver.
    3. Do not connect to Windows update, then choose to install from a list or specific location.
    4. Next choose Don't search I'll choose the driver, and on the following page you should be able to select the M-Audio driver.
    5. When the driver is finished updating, check the M-Audio control panel again to see if it detects the device.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I don't see the M-Audio device because I see "Device not connected" from the control panel (but is connected and powered)
    PC with Delta 66
    Pentium 4 3.2 Giga
    1 Giga Ram
    Windows Xp Home SP3

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I think you have the same problem as me, the control panel returns an error message saying "Invalid Data" and isn't working.

    I got the same advice in my thread, haven't tested it yet, will do in an hour or two.
    Paul means that you should select the "M-Audo Device" in the Device Manager, not the control panel. Try that and let me know if it works.

    EDIT: Oh, and Paul: How do I disable the TaskBar Icon? Right-clicking renders only a choice between "open control panel and open sound device"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    6

    Unhappy

    Paul means that you should select the "M-Audo Device" in the Device Manager, not the control panel. Try that and let me know if it works.

    Yes, I understand that, but I don't have any M-Audio Device in the Device manager. I think that is because the device it is not recognized by the computer. And in fact in the Control Panel the device is "not connected"!
    PC with Delta 66
    Pentium 4 3.2 Giga
    1 Giga Ram
    Windows Xp Home SP3

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    ok, my device shows up in the device manager, but I still get the same error as you in the control panel

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sierra Madre, CA
    Posts
    11,806

    Default

    Michele,

    The Fast Track Pro should be listed in the device manger.

    If you don’t' see Fast Track Pro, do you see USB Audio Device in the device manger where Fast Track Pro should be?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    6

    Default

    No, I see only USB Audio Speaker
    PC with Delta 66
    Pentium 4 3.2 Giga
    1 Giga Ram
    Windows Xp Home SP3

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sierra Madre, CA
    Posts
    11,806

    Default

    "USB Audio Speaker"??? Do you have USB speakers connected to this computer?

    Does the Fast Track Pro appear anywhere in the Windows Device Manager?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    6

    Default

    No, I don't have any usb speakers, and the fast track pro don't appear in the device manager. I also try to install the Fast Track Ultra, but I have the same problem "TBIA Invalid Data". I thought that the problem was caused from the usb ports, and I have installed a new pci with new usb ports 2.0 but the problem it's the same.
    In this PC previously delta 66 was installed and worked perfectly!
    Last edited by Michele; 10-28-2009 at 07:29 AM.
    PC with Delta 66
    Pentium 4 3.2 Giga
    1 Giga Ram
    Windows Xp Home SP3

Similar Threads

  1. "TBIA The data is invalid" error when trying to install Ozone
    By asplodzor in forum USB Audio Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2009, 03:01 PM
  2. "The data is invalid" when installing Delta44 driver
    By joefrank1 in forum Delta Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 07:52 PM
  3. new user : "data is invalid" again
    By ddrennan in forum FireWire Series
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-03-2009, 03:11 PM
  4. Transit - no sound and "TBIA: The data is invalid" message
    By waterox in forum USB Audio Series
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-22-2009, 09:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •