using the Audiophile 192 mixer

Thread: using the Audiophile 192 mixer

Default using the Audiophile 192 mixer

Hello,

I love my Audiophile 192 but I cannot figure out how to use the mixer correctly! I have been a musician for many years and used plenty of mixers but I am new to all of this PC business. The manual is no help either. It actually is one of the WORST manuals I have ever seen but anyways...

I have my PC speakers connected to the SP/DIF output and all of my audio sounds great. Simple enough. Now, however, I have installed Guitar Pro 5 and I cannot figure out how to hear it! When I run the program I can hear the acoustic guitar intro fine. When I load a song file, however, I get nothing. No sound at all!

When I check the M-Audio mixer while the intro is playing, it shows that I am getting a signal in spdif rtn (in the main mixer tab) and also in spdif out (in the output tab). Trying to quickly change the level of spdif rtn does nothing to either the signal or the volume. The spdif out doesn't have a fader either. None of the other faders change the volume either.

Now, when I load a song file, it shows a strong level in the sw 1/2 rtn (mixer) and also in the 1/2 out (output), but no signal in the spdif out (output) so, alas, no sound!!! I really don't understand this (and why there isn't a fader on the output either?). I'm pretty sure I have all of the audio routed correctly in the Guitar Pro options. I have the device set as the Delta AP MIDI, the instrument Patch as General MIDI and the MIDI Input as Delta AP MIDI. Also, in the RSE settings I have audio as ASIO Low Latency and sound card as M-Audio Delta ASIO.