M-Audio KeyRig 49, Software?
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: M-Audio KeyRig 49, Software?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default M-Audio KeyRig 49, Software?

    Hello all,

    First post here so be nice :P

    Right, so i'm looking at getting an M-Audio KeyRig 49 to start producing my own music. Ideally I want to use it with Cubase 5 as that's what i'm used to, we use it at school. One thing, at school we have Yamaha Keyboards, with instruments in them, which I believe Cubase then detects. As this doesn't have instruments built in, where do I get the different instrument sounds from? It's kinda confusing. Also, i've just had a quick read around and, are there any problems with Win7 64bit and this controller?

    Thanks,

    Matt

  2. #2
    Jared is offline Tech Support, Community Mgr, Customer Advocate
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Irwindale, CA
    Posts
    16,488

    Default

    <moved to Virtual Instrument section>

    Key Rig is not supported on Windows 7, however, it may work: http://forums.m-audio.com/showthread.php?15165

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1

    Red face Keyrig 49 Comment for Matt

    Quote Originally Posted by Mattbot2 View Post
    Hello all,

    From drmorton;

    Matt; I have tow Keyrig 49's and I bought them to use them in a Miditzer, but the Keyrig software that comes with them is really great, and I think you should look at it, because it is a best value. I have never used Cube Base but their software is top notch. I think you would pay more for the key rig sofware than you will pay for their keyboard if you had to purchase it separately! You might try downloading the Miditzer 216. It is free, lots of fun and works really great with Keyrig Keyboards!! Godspeed!

    Dr Morton







    <Snip>

    First post here so be nice :P I am Nice!!!!; L

    Right, so i'm looking at getting an M-Audio KeyRig 49 to start producing my own music. Ideally I want to use it with Cubase 5 as that's what i'm used to, we use it at school. One thing, at school we have Yamaha Keyboards, with instruments in them, which I believe Cubase then detects. As this doesn't have instruments built in, where do I get the different instrument sounds from? It's kinda confusing. Also, i've just had a quick read around and, are there any problems with Win7 64bit and this controller?

    Thanks,

    Matt
    This is a great website!! L,

  4. #4

    Default uipdate

    How am I supposed to run the updater if I'm not even allowed to install from the CD? I'm disappointed to say the least. Works fine on my XP, but I really want this to run on my vista 32bit computer.

    Release some damn updated drivers and support, thank you.

Similar Threads

  1. Keyrig software Only SP-1 piano sounds, No MS-2 or MB-3
    By jmclemore in forum Key Rig Virtual Instrument Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 05:26 PM
  2. access to keyrig software
    By terrybeyer in forum Keyboards, Control Surfaces, & Enigma
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 10:04 AM
  3. No sound from pc when using keyrig 49 and keyrig software in standalone
    By russell sutton in forum Key Rig Virtual Instrument Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-04-2010, 06:56 AM
  4. Presets On Keyrig Software
    By MikeDojcsak in forum Key Rig Virtual Instrument Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2009, 11:09 AM
  5. Keyrig software registration problem.
    By Maranello in forum Key Rig Virtual Instrument Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-12-2009, 11:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •