Delta 44, Cubase SX3, Reason 3 & driver problems
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Delta 44, Cubase SX3, Reason 3 & driver problems

  1. #1

    Default Delta 44, Cubase SX3, Reason 3 & driver problems

    I've had Win7 since release but haven't had time to install all of my music software until now. I have a problem with Cubase SX3 & Reason 3... it seems that when run individually, they will use the M-audio ASIO driver, but can not use both together... therefore, I can't use REWIRE.

    I get an error after opening Reason 3 that the session could not open the driver. When I check the audio settings in Reason 3 there is an "X" in the box stating that the driver is not available. I can choose other drivers and they work fine. If I don't run Cubase, I am able to use the M-audio ASIO driver. Everything worked fine in WinXP with the same software & gear, but not now with Win7. Any suggestions?!?!
    System Summary
    > Mainboard : Asus P5QL PRO
    > Chipset : Intel P45/P43
    > Processor : Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @ 3000 MHz
    > Physical Memory : 4096 MB (2 x 2048 DDR2-SDRAM )
    > Video Card : NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT
    > Hard Disk : ST31000333AS (1000 GB)
    > Operating System : Windows 7 Home Premium Home Edition 6.01.7600
    > DirectX : Version 11.00
    M-Audio Delta 44 / Cubase SX3 / Reason 3 / Behringer XENYX 802 / Line 6 PodXT

  2. #2

    Default

    So NOBODY has this problem? Any solutions?
    System Summary
    > Mainboard : Asus P5QL PRO
    > Chipset : Intel P45/P43
    > Processor : Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @ 3000 MHz
    > Physical Memory : 4096 MB (2 x 2048 DDR2-SDRAM )
    > Video Card : NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT
    > Hard Disk : ST31000333AS (1000 GB)
    > Operating System : Windows 7 Home Premium Home Edition 6.01.7600
    > DirectX : Version 11.00
    M-Audio Delta 44 / Cubase SX3 / Reason 3 / Behringer XENYX 802 / Line 6 PodXT

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    2,685

    Default

    I'm not familiar with Cubase or Reason at all unfortunately.

    There is also no other driver to use with Windows 7 currently, so you may just be stuck with it.

    I haven't seen any other threads with similar problems, so I can't point you in any direction.

    -bonestonne
    Core 2 Quad Q9400-Scythe Ninja Rev A|MSI Neo P45|WD 150GB Raptor|WD 250gb SATA-I|8GB G-Skill DDR2|WD Blue 640GB SATA-II|Logitech KB|Apple Mighty Mouse|ATI HD4850 512MB-Accelero S1|M-Audio 2x Delta 1010|Delta 66 Omni I/O|Corsair 400W|Cooler Master Elite 330
    Dual Boot: Ubuntu 10.04 x64 Lucid/Windows 7 Home Premium x64
    Adobe Audition Mac & PC, Logic Pro, Ardour, PT 9, Reaper x86 & x64, Ableton Live Lite
    2x Delta 1010, 2x Delta 66, AP2496, FW Solo, Pulsar II, ProFire 2626, Fast Track C400

  4. #4

    Default

    Finally found a fix to my problem. I'm using Reason 3 and needed to download the Rewire pack for Vista. This file also works for Win7. If anybody has the same problem, here is a link to the file on Propellerheads website.
    System Summary
    > Mainboard : Asus P5QL PRO
    > Chipset : Intel P45/P43
    > Processor : Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @ 3000 MHz
    > Physical Memory : 4096 MB (2 x 2048 DDR2-SDRAM )
    > Video Card : NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT
    > Hard Disk : ST31000333AS (1000 GB)
    > Operating System : Windows 7 Home Premium Home Edition 6.01.7600
    > DirectX : Version 11.00
    M-Audio Delta 44 / Cubase SX3 / Reason 3 / Behringer XENYX 802 / Line 6 PodXT

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Hi , I just had the same problem 2 weeks ago , exactly the same! With r3 and now with r4 rewired in cubase sx3!
    I did not have internet @ the time so i tryed different ways on how to direct and redirect the MIDI and usb-MIDI cables !
    And if you use the usb-MIDI cable for cubase with the original driver and for reason you connect the MIDI-out on the back of your keyboard
    treu your sound card , the game-controller reset to midi-controler in bios , and also this midi-to usb converter and both then in the main usb connectors on the back of your rig , why exactly- i don't now but reason complaned '' the gate was occupied''.

    Anywho , now you now there is also a different way on how to do it.

    greetz

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default

    check again
    A geneus that will conquer the simple audiofreak's hart ! for free ...! To make my world a better place .
    That is somethings a PC spec or hack can't tell you.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default

    People well-educated talk , the clever ,bright and wise listen !

Similar Threads

  1. Delta 1010 driver crashes Cubase 5 & shuts down PC
    By latinsoulchild in forum Delta Series
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 08:38 AM
  2. Rewire with Cubase SX3: Reason comes in early
    By honeydont in forum FireWire Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-09-2009, 07:05 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-16-2009, 02:30 PM
  4. (Help) Oxygen 8 V2 + Cubase SX3 + Reason 4 RESOLVED
    By beamrider in forum Keyboards, Control Surfaces, & Enigma
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-28-2008, 05:05 PM
  5. Problems with Delta 66 & Vista 32bit driver
    By MackieMR8 in forum Delta Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2008, 09:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •