PT8 start-up Freezes on 'Structure.dpm'
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: PT8 start-up Freezes on 'Structure.dpm'

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    144

    Default PT8 start-up Freezes on 'Structure.dpm'

    I just reinstalled my old computer with windows XP Pro, Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00Ghz and 2gb of RAM.
    So i was gona make this into my studio computer just for temporary,but when i installed PT8, When it loads up, it freezes on the plugin 'structure.dpm'. i did a lil google search and some say it is because of IE8? I do have IE8 installed. Could that be the only problem?

    When i had PT8 installed on my windows 7 PC,that still had IE8 and it worked fine,seems like XP has more problems than W7-_- what should i do?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    206

    Default

    Try removing 'structure.dpm' from your pro-tools plugins folder temporarily and make sure you back that file up and see if it works

    OR

    check this link out and see if it applies to you:
    http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=366171
    M-Audio Fast Track Pro
    Windows 7 x64 | Intel Wolfdale E6300 Dual Core @ 3.0ghz | 4GB Ram
    Adobe Audition | FL STUDIO

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    144

    Default

    actually i just uninstalled IE8, its not so bad having IE7, but that fixed the problem. thanks though.

Similar Threads

  1. Axiom Pro w/ Structure
    By Roper Band in forum Keyboards, Control Surfaces, & Enigma
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-26-2010, 07:22 AM
  2. Structure Issues in 10.6.2
    By Elfranko in forum Key Rig Virtual Instrument Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 01:33 PM
  3. Axiom Pro and Structure
    By friction in forum Keyboards, Control Surfaces, & Enigma
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-11-2009, 05:21 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-14-2009, 10:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •