Delta 1010lt : no sound in ASIO
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Delta 1010lt : no sound in ASIO

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2

    Question Delta 1010lt : no sound in ASIO

    Hi everyone, it's my first post here.

    I have a problem : I recently installed the 1010LT card in my computer, along with the latest driver (5.10.0.5074).
    Windows 7 x64 has sounds, but when I either start Sonar or FL Studio, no sound comes out of my speakers. They're both configured to the Delta ASIO.
    When FL Studio's configured to the "main audio device", there's sound.
    To test, I downloaded ASIO for all, but it's the same problem, no sound when I choose that device.

    Help? Thank you for reading my post. I know my way around computers a bit, but I can't solve that one yet.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4

    Default

    When that happens to me it is usually because I have the speakers connected to the wrong 1010lt leads or the sliders in control panel are set wrong. Been there done that too.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    2,685

    Default

    ASIO4ALL is a very buggy driver setup, and I wouldn't suggest using it, but Organtechnology has it almost spot on.

    Generally, yes, it's because you're connected to the wrong outputs, or the control panel is turned down, however you may also not have the outputs configured correctly in the software you're using. Select the Delta ASIO driver, yes, but don't forget to make sure you're selecting the correct output for your main outs.
    Core 2 Quad Q9400-Scythe Ninja Rev A|MSI Neo P45|WD 150GB Raptor|WD 250gb SATA-I|8GB G-Skill DDR2|WD Blue 640GB SATA-II|Logitech KB|Apple Mighty Mouse|ATI HD4850 512MB-Accelero S1|M-Audio 2x Delta 1010|Delta 66 Omni I/O|Corsair 400W|Cooler Master Elite 330
    Dual Boot: Ubuntu 10.04 x64 Lucid/Windows 7 Home Premium x64
    Adobe Audition Mac & PC, Logic Pro, Ardour, PT 9, Reaper x86 & x64, Ableton Live Lite
    2x Delta 1010, 2x Delta 66, AP2496, FW Solo, Pulsar II, ProFire 2626, Fast Track C400

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thank you for replying.
    Indeed, I am still a neophyte with all those INs and OUTs. I could assign the OUTs in Sonar (Master and tracks) though not yet in FL Studio.
    Well, got it to work, it releived some percentage of my life stress.
    Thanks again.

Similar Threads

  1. No MIDI sound with Delta 1010LT
    By Nitrat in forum Delta Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-09-2010, 08:54 AM
  2. delta 1010lt no sound in win7
    By tha9mmherb in forum Delta Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 02:05 PM
  3. Delta 1010LT Only sound from 1/2 output..
    By psengu07 in forum Delta Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 10:43 AM
  4. Delta 1010LT Hooking up to live sound
    By streetrat in forum Delta Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2009, 09:09 AM
  5. no sound from 3/4 outputs w/delta 1010lt
    By buzzkut in forum Delta Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2009, 10:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •