HELP PLEASE - Setting up Venom as AUDIO and MIDI via USB
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: HELP PLEASE - Setting up Venom as AUDIO and MIDI via USB

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    5

    Default HELP PLEASE - Setting up Venom as AUDIO and MIDI via USB

    Please help! : ) I have gone to Audio Midi Setup in Utilities in the MAC and now am able to hear sound from the Venom without the 1/4 in cables connected to thru an Apogee. Hooray. BUT I am not able to figure out how to get the sound to be STEREO. It is only plays when the record function is on with the Mic input selected for my microphone connected to the apogee. Confused yet? I have added here a link to show images of the situation. http://www.flickr.com/photos/7776154...in/photostream

    Thanks VERY MUCH.

    C.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Gothenburg, Ma.
    Posts
    61

    Default

    It's a bit confusing since the info you're providing is lacking. Which Apogee? What computer, etc. Put all that info in your signature so you don't have to type it in everytime you post.
    Mac Pro Quad Xeon 2.66Ghz. 9GB RAM
    Snow Leopard 10.6.8/Pro Tools LE 8.0.5
    Ableton Live 8.3
    M-Audio Radium 61 controller
    M-Audio Midisport 8x8
    M-Audio Venom

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-09-2012, 08:41 PM
  2. Can't get midi to play bak through Venom
    By Gothboy in forum Venom
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-06-2012, 11:56 AM
  3. Is Multitrack MIDI possible with Venom??
    By shiver in forum Venom
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2012, 05:57 AM
  4. Venom MIDI/Audio playback in Cubase 5?
    By Pauldeeee in forum Venom
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 09:54 AM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 01:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •