Question About Fast Track Mkii
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Question About Fast Track Mkii

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    57

    Default Question About Fast Track Mkii

    In win xp in the fast track menu you don't have the options to change the bit depth and the sample rate, you can only change the latency, in other words if you want to record in 16 or 24 bit and 44100 or 48000 khz you are choosing it in the daw with which you are recording right? And you cannot work in sample rate lower than 44100 and bit depth lower than 16 bit?
    Last edited by funkito; 04-30-2012 at 07:14 AM.

  2. #2
    Jared is offline Tech Support, Community Mgr, Customer Advocate
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Irwindale, CA
    Posts
    16,488

    Default

    That is correct, you would configure your bit depth and sample rate settings would be made in your recording software. The Fast Track only works at 16 and 24 bit, and only supports sample rates of 44.1 and 48k.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    57

    Default

    Ok thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Question About Fast Track Mkii
    By funkito in forum USB Audio Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2012, 12:56 PM
  2. Fast Track MkII vs Mobile Pre MkII
    By fan3s in forum USB Audio Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 01:49 AM
  3. Chipset in Mobile Pre MkII, Fast Track MkII
    By gagi.v in forum USB Audio Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-11-2011, 03:51 AM
  4. Fast Track mkII USB 1.1????
    By alejandrohiraldo in forum USB Audio Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 11:46 PM
  5. Fast Track MKII and Transit question
    By TeeBlack in forum USB Audio Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 10:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •