M-Tron not recognized as AU plugin by Logic Pro 8 RESOLVED
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: M-Tron not recognized as AU plugin by Logic Pro 8 RESOLVED

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation M-Tron not recognized as AU plugin by Logic Pro 8 RESOLVED

    Greetings,

    I am unable to get M-Tron working inside of Logic Pro 8. The instrument does not show up in the list of Audio Unit plugins. The standalone version works with no problems.

    I reinstalled M-Tron and was sure to select Audio Units as well as standalone installation. After rebooting the machine, M-Tron still does not show up as an Audio Units instrument inside Logic Pro 8.

    I am running Mac OS X 10.5.6, Logic Pro 8.0.2 and the original version of M-Tron (not M-Tron Pro).

    Please help.
    Last edited by War-N; 05-02-2009 at 04:45 PM.

  2. #2
    Jared is offline Tech Support, Community Mgr, Customer Advocate
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Irwindale, CA
    Posts
    16,488

    Default

    Did you install the VST component? The plug-in uses a VST wrapper and it is necessary to install the VST version in order to use it as an AU plug-in.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs down

    I realized I have the old, non-intel version (was originally running under Windows). Now that I'm running OS X 10.5 I needed to purchase the Universal Binary upgrade.

    All sorted now. Thanks for your response.

Similar Threads

  1. Axiom Pro 61 with Logic Pro 9 - Plugin preset change
    By mindorondos in forum Keyboards, Control Surfaces, & Enigma
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-21-2010, 04:59 PM
  2. Axiom 49 set up as just a plug and play--how? Just want to use M-Tron Pro RESOLVED
    By trilingual in forum Keyboards, Control Surfaces, & Enigma
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 10:59 PM
  3. can't hear M-Tron Pro while playing RESOLVED
    By jjschn in forum Key Rig Virtual Instrument Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-28-2009, 12:20 AM
  4. m-tron pro not recognized in logic express
    By vmax in forum Key Rig Virtual Instrument Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-23-2009, 12:49 PM
  5. MTron not showing up inI Logic Plugin list
    By sam_squarewave in forum Key Rig Virtual Instrument Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-12-2008, 03:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •